Pullman Melbourne on the Park
15, 16 & 17 June 2024

The BookPeople Hardie Grant Children's Publishing Children's Bookseller of the Year Award recognises individual children's specialist booksellers for their outstanding achievements in the past twelve months. The winner will not only be identified for their exceptional performance within the bookshop that they work in but also for their achievements within the book industry as well as the local and wider community. This award gives booksellers the chance to be recognised by the book industry for innovation, excellence and career achievements. The recipient of the award will receive $1,000. 

2024 nominations are open click HERE

1. Nominees must have worked as a children's specialist bookseller for at least five years (either as an employee or proprietor).
2. Nominee can self-nominate or be nominated by a peer, employer, or colleague and work at a BookPeople bookshop.
3. The judging is made by a panel. No correspondence will be entered into.
4. Not open to Management Committee (employees of the Management Committee can be nominated)
5. Booksellers can be nominated in one award category only in the same year.
6. CLOSING DATE: 5:00 pm Tuesday 30th April 2024


2023: Rachel Robson, Gleebooks
2022: Becky Lucas, Shakespeare’s Bookshop